Yakov B. Pesin


Ph.D. Gorky State University 1979 Russia

Advisor: Dmitri Victorovich Anosov
Advisor 2: Anatole Boris Katok

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Miaohua JiangThe Pennsylvania State University1995
Luis BarreiraThe Pennsylvania State University19964
Victoria SadovskayaThe Pennsylvania State University2001
Anna TalitskayaThe Pennsylvania State University2004
Anna MummertThe Pennsylvania State University2006
Hunseok KangThe Pennsylvania State University2007
Ke ZhangThe Pennsylvania State University2007
Vaughn ClimenhagaThe Pennsylvania State University2010
Jianyu ChenThe Pennsylvania State University2012

According to our current on-line database, Yakov Pesin has 9 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17411 for the advisor ID.